top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWendy Moxley Roe

Porcelain Bridal Headstone Portraits

One of my favorite things to photograph in a cemetery are the porcelain portraits. My personal preferences lean toward portraits that are older and feature one of the following: bride, children/infant, postmortem or are unusual in some way. Chicagoland cemeteries are loaded with them more than any other area Ive been to yet. Especially in the Forest Home Cemetery and those all along Des Plaines Ave. in Waldheim Jewish Cemetery. I learned a few years back that the company that made these beautiful memories was in Oak Foriest, IL which is in a neighboring town. I will be writing about this company hopefully sometime this summer. For now here are some of my favorites from my bridal portrait collection.


Thanks for reading !! And until next time , Happy Headstone hunting!!


Wendy




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page